Book, dream, Guidance, Jesus, Jesus Christ, purpose, Spiritual

I saw the same dream twice!

So last week, I explained how I came to discover my life’s purpose through dreams. I shared how I saw myself being ordained as a Pastor by my local Pastor, Bishop Creswell Green. I was so shocked by the dream that I asked the Lord to show me the dream again or to confirm if that dream came from Him.

Two weeks later I had the same dream and knew then that it was from God. You will recall from the Bible that Joseph told Pharaoh that God had showed him the dream twice because it was certain, so the fact that I saw the same dream twice suggested to me that God’s plan for me was also to be fulfilled.

After I woke up from the second dream I accepted my calling and recommitted my life to God and asked Him to guide me. Within a few weeks of this commitment, God started bringing people my way who needed spiritual guidance and I was put in a position where I could teach them the Word of God, encourage them and pray with them. The Lord began to soften my heart and allowed me to go through various challenges so that I could have compassion on those who are also suffering.

There are other significant dreams I have since had about my life’s purpose which you can read about in my forthcoming book ‘How to Discover Your Life’s Purpose Through Dreams’.

Standard

One thought on “I saw the same dream twice!

  1. Pingback: I saw the same dream twice! | blessingtheo

Leave a comment